Skip to content ↓

Governing body

The Priory Witham Academy Local Governing Body comprises:

Mr Patrick Smith-Howell (Chair)
Mrs Di Hardcastle (Vice-Chair)
Mr Matt Brown
Mrs Lynda Turton

Miss Sara Newman
Miss Elaine Lambert
Miss Denise Carter

Each member of the LGB has a specific focus: Leadership and Management, Quality of Education or Personal Development, Behaviour and attitudes and Early Years.  They are linked  to the members of the senior leadership team with specific responsibility for these areas.

The Priory Witham Academy Link Governor Structure

Committee group title

Maximising Performance

Finance and General Purpose  Effectiveness of leadership and management

Maximising Effectiveness, Learning and Achievement

Quality of Education


Maximising Values

Behaviour and Attitudes, Personal Development (Safeguarding and SEND)

Early Years

Academy Disciplinary and Appeals Committee

Governors (Lead in bold)

Mr P Smith-Howell

Mrs D Hardcastle (Disadvantage)

Miss E Lambert

Miss S Newman (SEND)

Mrs D Carter (Safeguarding)


Mrs L Turton

Mr P Smith-Howell

Mrs D Hardcastle

SLT member

Mr A Madge

Mrs D Clarke

Mrs A Tallentire

Miss M Garner

Mrs A Tallentire

Mrs D Clarke

Mrs M Nelson

Mr M Brown

Mr B Wray

Mrs C Logan

Mr M Nelson

Invited members

Mrs C Goakes





To contact any member of the Governing Committee, please email the Clerk, Ms M Seller: